The Oceanside United Soccer Club (OUSC) is a not-for-profit corporation which is governed by a 12-member Board of Directors.

Four of these seats are occupied by Ian McDougall, Joe Goldberg, Phil Lamonica (ne) and Bessie Lamonica, who were instrumental in the founding of our club. They remain actively involved in our program more than 40 years later. In recognition of their continued service and dedication each has been recognized and accredited with Life Member status as both a director and member of the club.

The other 12 seats on the Board of Directors are filled by club members who serve non-consecutive terms. Each year, at the club's Annual Meeting of Members and Elections, club members will nominate and elect seven directors who each serve a term of two years beginning with the adjournment of the Annual Meeting of Members.

The Board of Directors may also bestow the life-long, honorary title of Director Emeritus to a former Director in honor of his or her long and faithful service and significant and lasting contributions to the growth and welfare of OUSC.

Additionally, each year the club membership nominates and selects Officers who each serve a term which concludes with the completion of the next Annual Meeting. In accordance with OUSC by-laws, the officers must be selected from the elected directors for the forthcoming year.  

Officers & Directors 2018-19 Season

President Mike O'Malley
1st Vice President Neil Bloom
2nd Vice President Scott Buda
Treasurer Michael Failla
Asst. Treasurer Peter Kasten
Corresponding Secretary Graeme Hepburn
Recording Secretary Richard Eisenberg
Director, Life Member Ian McDougall
Director, Life Member Joe Goldberg
Director, Life Member (ne) Phil LaMonica
Director, Life Member Bessie LaMonica
Director Kristen Nestico
Director John Vice
Director David Mahoney
Director Rino LoSardo
Director Alex Lazerson
Director Emeritus Jim Volpe
Director Emeritus Leo Bonacasa